Shortlist for 2010 Deutsche Börse Photography Award

The Photographer's Gallery has announced the artists shortlisted for it's 2010 Deutsche Börse photography prize. Anna Fox, Zoe Leonard, Sophie Ristelhueber and Donovan Wylie are all up for the £30,000 award. The exhibition will be on display next year from 12 February until 18 April 2010. The winner will be announced at an award ceremony on 17 March 2010.

®       Anna Fox (b.1961, UK) is nominated for her exhibition, Cockroach Diaries & Other Stories at Ffotogallery, Cardiff (28 July - 10 October 09). pdf

®       Zoe Leonard (b.1961, USA) is nominated for her retrospective exhibition, ZOE LEONARD: Photographs, at the Pinakothek der Moderne, Munich (1 April - 5 July 09) link

®       Sophie Ristelhueber (b.1949, France) is nominated for her retrospective, SOPHIE RISTELHUEBER at the Jeu de Paume, Paris (20 January - 22 March 2009). link

®       Donovan Wylie (b.1971, UK) is nominated for his exhibition MAZE 2007/8 at Belfast Exposed (27 March - 1 May 2009). link

Previous winners of the Deutsche Borse Photography Prize are:

Paul Graham, UK (2009)
Esko Männikkö, Finland (2008)
Walid Raad /The Atlas Group, Lebanon (2007)
Robert Adams, USA (2006)
Luc Delahaye, France (2005)
Joel Sternfeld, USA (2004)
Juergen Teller, Germany (2003)
Shirana Shahbazi, Iran (2002)
Boris Mikhailov, Ukraine (2001)
Anna Gaskell, USA (2000)
Rineke Dijkstra, The Netherlands (1999)
Andreas Gursky, Germany (1998)
Richard Billingham, UK (1997)

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by sherry cuttler published on October 29, 2009 3:40 PM.

Cultural Disjuncture was the previous entry in this blog.

Parting Glance: Roy DeCarava is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.


You May Also Like: